May Wrap Up

May Wrap Up

BOOKS1BOOK2

Hello bookworms and welcome back! Another month has flown by so that means it’s time to give you an overview of all the books I managed to read this month! The month of May turned out to be an amazing reading month despite being the month of crazy assignments and EXAMS. Despite all the craziness I managed to read 6 books! So without further delay, let’s see what I finished reading in the month of May…

Earth & Sky by Megan Crewe

3 out of 5 stars
Read from April 27 to May 02, 2015

Click here to go to the Goodreads Page
Click here to read my review!

I gave this book 3/5 stars. It’s a very light and entertaining read that includes time travelling and aliens!

The Clouded Sky by Megan Crewe

Read from May 02 to 09, 2015

Click here to go to the Goodreads page
Click here to read my review!

The second book in the Earth and Sky trilogy, I gave this 4/5 stars! It was a step up from Earth & Sky, with a much bigger focus on aliens, mystery, rebellion and betrayal! It included much more character development which is ALWAYS a plus.

The Water Travelers by Daniel Waltz

Read from May 09 to 15, 2015

Click here to go to the Goodreads page

Click here to read my review!

The first book in The Water Travelers series, I gave this 3/5 stars! The story itself was great and engaging, the characters were great and the world was really quite unique. It’s a story that focuses on romance however is surrounded by a fantasy aspect of alternative worlds between Earth. 

Paper Towns by John Green

Read from May 15 to 17, 2015

Click here to go to the Goodreads page
Click here to read my review!

I gave this book 5/5 stars! John Green’s work is just fabulous guys. Paper Towns is a beautiful book with road travelling aspects, hilarious moments and overall is a thought-provoking book that gets you thinking about life and the way we see other people. 

Angelfall by Susan Ee

Read from May 20 to 23, 2015

Click here to go to the Goodreads page
Click here to read my review!

I gave this book a 5/5 stars! Would have happily given it 6 stars if I could. This is an amazingly written post-apocalyptic, paranormal novel about angels and the struggles of survival of a teenage girl named Penryn. It’s dark, thrilling, has amazing characters and character development and is a great twist of the angel-paranormal genre.

World After by Susan Ee

Read from May 23 to 27, 2015

Click here to go to the Goodreads page
Click here to read my review!

The second book in the Penryn and the End of Days series. I gave this book 5/5 stars. World After did not fail to astound me and I was blown away, just as I was with Angelfall. Twisted, dark, fast-paced and action-packed, this second book kept me on the edge of my seat and has left me begging for the last book!


 So that is all for this post. Tell me in the comments what books you completed this month and which book was your favourite for the month! Mine was most definitely ANGELFALL and WORLD AFTER. I always love your feedback!

~ josiethebookworm xoxo

11 responses to “May Wrap Up”

  1. […] ♦ My Booktube Channel ♦ Youtube Video | Book Chat ♦ A Novel | The Apocalypse: Chapter Two ♦ A Novel | The Apocalypse: Chapter Three ♦ Stacking The Shelves #4 ♦ June Read Along | A Court of Thorns and Roses ♦ May Wrap Up […]

    Like

  2. Awesome month of reading for you! 🙂
    All these books also have some amazing book covers!
    I definitely want to read The Water Travelers and Earth & Sky!
    Of course Paper Towns too, like asap before the movie comes out!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It definitely was!
      They have BEAUTIFUL covers indeed! You should definitely check them out! I’m not sure if it’s still on, but there’s a deal on Amazon to get The Water Travelers on kindle for 99c. 😀
      Yes, you need to read Paper Towns before the movie! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for letting me know! I’ll have to go check out Amazon and see if it’s still 99 cents! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post! Hope you did well on your exams! I missed your Paper Towns review; I’ll have to go and check it out right now! xD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope so too, thank you!
      Oh yes, go check it out! 😄 xoxo

      Like

  4. I’m glad you loved Angelfall! World After was a little lacking for me but glad you liked it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou! Yes, I did find that World After was slightly (ever so slightly) lacking from Angelfall. However I didn’t think it was that much, so I continued to give it 5 stars. 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Looks like you had pretty good reads this month! Can’t wait ’till you read End of Days! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I sure did! I’m surprised I did though since its been such a busy month with exams and everything!
      I can’t wait too! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know!! I read so much this month, even with all my exams! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Tell me your fabulous thoughts, bookworms!