Would You Rather Tag!

Would You Rather Tag…

Hello bookworms! I’m honoured to be doing the Would You Rather Tag, which I was tagged by the lovely Erika @ bookventureland, Joey @ thoughtsandafterthoughts and Bella @ The Amazing Life of a Bookworm! Thank you, both of you! I really have been wanting to do this tag. 

Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones?

Definitely trilogies. I love reading trilogies and series, they are my favourite things to read. Standalones are wonderful as well,but not only are most of the books I read trilogies or series’, standalones can be so unsatisfying because I LOVE to be immersed in a bookish world for more than one book – usually.  

Would you rather only read male or female authors?

I think this kind of question is irrelevant and offensive. I don’t think our book choices should be defined by whether the book is written by a male or female. I hardly can ever tell the difference between a male’s writing and a female’s writing. I think both genders can write equally amazing books. So I am going to say, both males and females. Is this cheating? Okay okay, if I had to choose, it would be females ONLY because up to now, I’ve read books written by mostly female authors. 

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

To be completely honest? Neither. I live in Australia so I don’t think they have a Barnes and Noble here. Amazon is great, but I tend to only buy e-books from them. I love buying from book depository and random books stores in my city. 

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

I like both. Of course, it all depends on the genre and length of the certain book. I think movies are great for most books though and if it were possible, I would love for movie directors to just film the movie exactly the way the book was written, even if the movie ends up being 5 or more hours long. Because honestly, I’d rather watch a really well executed movie adaptation, than a watered down version that is average or less than. At least do it for me, movie directors. 

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

5 pages per day? Who do you think I am?! 5 books per week, most definitely. I don’t think I’d be able to hold myself to a mere 5 pages every day. That would kill me. 

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

This is a very hard question. Can I be both? Please? I love reviewing books and receiving books and reading them for review. I love recommending books to people. My blog has shown me this. However, it is my life long dream to be an author and writer. So I will not give that up. I would most definitely be a professional author because writing is just the most incredible experience.  

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

The anti-social side of me said be a librarian! Because, with how quiet libraries are, I could spend my day reading books without a care. But… being a bookseller would be pretty incredible. Being surrounded by new releases that I could ALSO read as I work! And being able to talk to people about books that I love and persuade them to buy and read them? That’s the best thing. So I think I’d have to go with bookseller on this one. 

Would you rather read only your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favorite?

No hesitation here: my favourite genre. Fantasy is my most favourite genre and I will NOT give it up. No way. I don’t care if I don’t get to read any other genre, fantasy will keep me going for the rest of my life. I’m perfectly fine with that. 

Would you rather only read ebooks or physical books?

Physical books for sure. As convenient as e-books are, there’s magic in physical books. Having a real book in your hands, with actual pages to turn is the best feeling. Not only that, but with a physical book, you’re guaranteed not to lose it in the case of a digital apocalypse – that sounds very dramatic but think about it! 


I hope you all enjoyed this tag, I had so much fun answering the questions! I am not going to tag anyone due to being very busy in my life at the moment. But please, feel free to do this tag if you feel compelled. I officially tag you, yes you! So do this tag and thank me, because even though I didn’t mention your name, YOU’RE TAGGED! 


~ josiethebookworm xoxo

18 responses to “Would You Rather Tag!”

  1. Liam's Library Avatar
    Liam’s Library

    Loved this, I agree with every answer I think. Especially with the male/female author question, who thought that up? And I didn’t realise you were from Australia too, that’s awesome, but it’s true that we get rejected from bookish things like Barnes and Noble and hardback books. Not to be stalkerish (feel free not to answer if you don’t want to or just be really vague) but what part of Australia are you from?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad to see we have some things in common! Yeah that male/female author question is ridiculous!
      I didn’t realise you were from Australia either. And it’s not stalkerish! I’m currently living in Western Australia, in Perth 😊

      Like

  2. Love your answer in regards to the female/male author one. I totally understand why it’s so hard to choose between the two. I will admit that I read more books by female authors because most of them that I have read and liked are young adult which have been predominantly written by women. However, it doesn’t mean I will prefer one over the other. As a matter of fact the gender of an author is the last thing on my mind when I pick up a book to read. So glad you did this tag. I enjoyed reading your answers. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly! It never crosses my mind whether the book I’m reading is male or female and whether it affects my opinion of it. Glad you enjoyed it! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree with you on the male/female author one. I don’t think I’ve ever specifically picked up or rejected a book because I looked at the gender of the author. I’m reading a series right now where the author’s first name is just listed as initials. I thought all the way through the ebook that it was a woman writing, got to then end, saw the picture/bio and realized it was a man. And either way I really enjoyed the story! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you agree! I think we really need to stop comparing male and female authors because how can we tell the difference? There may be slight differences but nothing noticable. xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this tag! Definitely reblogging

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I had a feeling that if I answered “male authors” in preference (being a dude), I would have been assumed to be some misogynist–so here’s to hoping no one thought that way about me LOL but it is I understand your qualms regarding male versus female authors.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I suppose its an expected answer – females go for female author’s and males go for male author’s. Maybe it balances itself out, but in reality I don’t have a preference. 😁

      Like

  6. Me too like the fantasy genre the most and I always give my top priority to this genre 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! Fantasy is just amazing, and I don’t think I could ever get sick of reading it! 😊 Xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Have you done this tag? If not, I officially tag you right now. 😄💖

        Like

      2. Thank You! but I’ve already done this tag before 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Great answers 🙂 The professional reviewer or author one was particularly hard!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!
      I know right? Such a hard choice indeed. xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me your fabulous thoughts, bookworms!