Books on my TBR for Winter | Top Ten Tuesday

My Winter TBR List

Hello bookworms and welcome back! It’s Tuesday, so you know what that means, right? Top Ten Tuesday! This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish (you should check them out!). This week’s topic is actually our Top Ten Books on Our Summer TBR but because I live in Australia, it’s winter here so I’m going to do this according to the season! Are you ready to see the books I plan to read over the next few months of the incredibly wet and cold winter?

1. The Lunar Chronicles Series by Marissa Meyer

This has been on my wishlist and my TBR for so long now, I’d have to say since the very beginning of me starting this blog! And I don’t think I can handle putting it off any longer. I need to read it this winter – in the next three months – and since all the books will be out by that time (I’m pretty sure Winter is coming out soon) I will be able to marathon the entire thing!

2. End of Days by Susan Ee

I received this book in the mail at the end of May. I’m over-the-moon excited about this book. This is the last book in the Penryn and the End of Days trilogy and I can confidently say that it is one of my most favourite series of the year so far. And I don’t think anything can replace this series. It’s absolutely fantastic. 

3. The Falling Kingdoms Series by Morgan Rhodes

Along with the Lunar Chronicles series, the Falling Kingdoms series is one of my most highly anticipated novels for this year. It’s high fantasy. It’s apparently got multiple perspectives that are awesome and intertwine in a great way. The covers are stunning and I. need. to. read. it. 

4. Saga: Graphic Novel series

I was flipping through one of the volumes (not the first or I would have read it by now) briefly at my local library. Why was I flipping through a later volume that may have spoiled me you ask? First and foremost, I am very good with making sure I do not spoil myself. second of all, I was flipping through it out of desire. The art is so darn beautiful that I just really, really want to read this graphic novel. I also think this will get me onto the graphic novel bandwagon. 

5. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas

Okay, okay. My heart is beating significantly faster just thinking about this book. This has to be – I think – my ultimate favourite series of this year – as in, overall. Don’t trust my word just yet, we are only halfway through the year after all! But my goodness, the covers are breath-taking, the characters are amazing, the entire story of this series is heart-stoppingly good and I don’t know how I’m going to contain myself until Queen of Shadows comes out in September. I doubt I’ll forget about it, but there’s no chance of that happening, because I ordered it the moment after finishing Heir of Fire a few months back!

6. Talon by Julie Kagawa

I heard of this lovely book from Ben @ benjaminoftomes from YouTube. Shout-out to him (although he may never see this) but he is one of my favourite book-tubers out there. I always look forward to seeing his next video. Always. And when he raved on about his love for this book, I dove for Goodreads and added it to my TBR. And now that Rogue is out, I can marathon the first two books! (I’m not sure how many books there are going to be, oops, I need to do my research.)

7. The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J Maas

Another Sarah J Maas book! I just need to read this sometime before Queen of Shadows. I’m already missing Celaena’s world and I want to see her backstory before diving into the ultimate epic-ness that is sure to come in Queen of Shadows ** FANGIRL BREAK ** EEP OH MY GOODNESS I CAN’T HANDLE IT. SARAH J MAAS, PELASE JUST RELEASE QUEEN OF SHADOWS THIS MONTH. PREFERABLY ON THE 25TH OF JUNE (THAT’S MY BIRTHDAY) HELP A SISTER OUT! I’LL PAY DOUBLE FOR IT! ** FANGIRL BREAK OVER ** 

8. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutoski 

This book has been on my TBR from the moment I started this blog. Now that all three books are out – or at least, the third book is scheduled to be coming out soon – I am ready to grab this book and the entire series in fact! It sounds incredibly good and the hype around this book is insane

9. The Shatter Me Trilogy by Tahereh Mafi 

I currently own the first book – which I am so happy about. This book is right up my alley, and the cover is absolutely freaking stunning. If not for the story and the bad guy that I’m bound to all head over heels for, I would purchase this entire series just for eye-candy on my shelf.

10. Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

I have an e-arc of this that was given to me by Netgalley which I am over-the-moon happy about. It’s slowly starting to get a heap of hype surrounding it which I was pleasantly surprised about. I am hoping to read this book this winter, before it comes out so I can review it and join in on the hype. I really hope it lives up to my expectations. 


So that is it for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday! I hope you enjoyed and if you have any books in common with me, comment down below! If you have any different books on your TBR for the winter (or summer, if you’re in the northern hemisphere) also comment down below and let me know! 

~ josiethebookworm xoxo

29 responses to “Books on my TBR for Winter | Top Ten Tuesday”

  1. I have heard greatthings about Nicola Yoon’s book, I hope you enjoy it.
    Amanda

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope so too! Thank you for stopping by. xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The Lunar Chronicles and The Winner’s Curse are amazing!! I’m sure you’ll really enjoy them. Can’t wait to read End of Days either! 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you think so!
      I’m currently reading End of Days now! 😀 xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I just have to buy myself a copy and then I’ll probably start next week! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Can’t wait ’till you read End of Days and the Shatter Me trilogy!!! They’re both soooo good. ❤ The Lunar Chronicles are also amazing, and so is The Winner's Curse! And I'm so jealous you'll be getting to read Everything, Everything. I hope you enjoy it!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Haha I love the shoutouts to BookTubers. But hey, that could be you one day on the other side and I’ll be shouting your name into the dark #toofamousforcommoners. There are so many trilogies here that I’ve seen hyped praise for; particularly anything written by Maas!

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love them too, even when I know that said BookTuber will not see it.
      Oh, I doubt that will be me! I’m a commoner at heart. 😉
      Yes, they are all hyped up quite a bit. I tend to fall victim to hype, but so far, the hype has not completely spoiled a book for me.
      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  5. It’s winter here in Argentina too! 😀 I think I agree with most books on this list… The Lunar Chronicles, End Of Days, Queen Of Shadows, Talon, The Winner’s Curse, Shatter Me and Everything Everything are all high on my TBR list. I’ve just finished reading The Assassin’s Blade the other day and I really enjoyed it; it’s a great way to learn more about Sam.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Woo! Hooray for winter! I’m sitting here and it’s 7am and it’s incredibly dark outside.
      I’m glad you enjoyed The Assassin’s Blade, I really want to know Sam in more depth and I hope you get around to all those books soon! xoxo

      Like

      1. Over here it’s 8.30pm and quite cold outside… Perfect weather for a steaming cup of coffee and a good book. 😉 I have been wanting to learn more about Sam for ages and he is such a great character in The Assassin’s Blade! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, perfect weather! Sadly, I have school in 45 minutes…
        I’m excited to meet him when I get around to reading The Assassin’s Blade! xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Great list! The Lunar Chronicles, Shatter Me, and The Winner’s Curse are all on my TBR for this summer (winter for you…lol) as well. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Haha, yes winter for me 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  7. That’s so cool that it’s Winter there in Australia. I’m so excited for you to read The Lunar Chronicles!! I can’t wait to hear what you think. Queen of Shadows is going to be crazy! I can’t wait. I also wanted to read The Falling Kingdoms, I have the first book. Awesome list!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is! I love it because I’m a winter baby – my birthday is next week, yay – and I love winter. I sometimes wish our seasons were aligned though. 😊
      Thank you and I can’t wait either! I hope my preorder doesn’t come delayed! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yay! Happy early Birthday! I’m a winter baby, too — in December (our winter haha). Late pre-orders are the worst!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you! Ah, we are both winter babies! Winter is the best season, I think.
        Yes, THE worst! xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Fantasy books are so fun to read during the winter time. I have so many contemporaries on my bookshelf, but I put them off until the summer because I was in a huge fantasy-fix during the fall/winter haha! 🙂 Great list.

    Hope you get to reading all of them, especially the Winner’s Curse, because that book is beyond fabulous. ;D

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re perfect to read in winter! I tend to read them all year round however. 😆
      But yes, all my contemporaries tend to like up to be read in the summer time!
      Thank you and I really want to read The Winners Curse, badly! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Great list! I need to read Lunar Chronicles too, I’ve only read Cinder. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Great choices! I loved the Lunar Chronicles! The Winner’s Curse was a good read too! A bunch of the others you have are on my TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!
      I’m glad you loved them and I hope I do too.
      That’s great! I hope we both get around to them soon. xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  11. I still need to read Cinder and Shatter Me! I have the books, just never got around to them.
    I love Talon and Rogue, but I hated Ember so much. She was just so annoying and I couldn’t stand her. I gave the books four starts though, because the books themselves were so great, just not her.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you get to them soon! I also hope I can get to them!
      Well, I shall definitely keep that in mind when I read the books! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  12. I loved Shatter Me and The Winner’s Curse SO MUCH. Hope you enjoy both series as much as I have.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I hope so! xoxo

      Like

  13. You have a roller coaster TBR set, like all fantasy books. Also, Everything Everything is so so so good! Currently reading it! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is quite a crazy TBR! Can you tell I’m a huge fan of fantasy? 😉
      Im glad you’re loving it and can’t wait to hear your thoughts 😆
      xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me your fabulous thoughts, bookworms!