Spotlight Saturday #7 | Weekly Feature

Spotlight Saturday #7

Hello bookworms and welcome back! Before you ask, yes I know it’s Sunday (I can’t believe I let this happen again, woops), but sometimes life beckons you to answer it’s call and you just gotta oblige. So my Saturday was a wave of busyness, from work, to eighteenth birthday parties, and staying up late until 2am… BUT, I AM MAKING UP FOR IT TODAY. YAY.

Spotlight Saturday is a weekly feature, created by Josie at Josie’s Book Corner [aka, moi], dedicated to spotlighting and pinpointing some of the things over the week that have caught my attention more than usual, things I’ve particularly loved, etc.

This week was a fabulous week in all aspects, so I am very excited to get into this week’s Spotlight Saturday! 


Slide1

So there’s this lovely lady, that goes by the name of Jenna, and hosts a crazy awesome blog called Reading With Jenna. I want to spotlight her today, because she has become an increasingly wonderful and appreciated presence on my reader and also on my blog posts.

Jenna writes awesome book reviews and she is always never shy to send a comment your way! Her blog posts never fail to keep me engaged and entertained.

So please go check out Jenna’s blog by clicking her blog name above! She is amazing and you will not regret it. She will add a beautiful rainbow to your blogosphere.


Slide2

I have two fantastic blog posts to share with you today. Because let’s face it – we can’t just pick one. Especially now that I follow so many amazing blogs, I cannot just pick one spotlighted post, however, I managed to control myself to two! 

The first comes from the one and only Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts where he announced his blogging team for the #BBCreativityProjectClick here to go to the blog post I’m talking about! With witty and smart reference to Harry Potter, Joey has given a simple Team introduction a boost of fun with the addition of some pretty sick graphics! 

The next comes from Cait @ Paper Fury! Honestly, can you tell I’m obsessed with this girl? Her blog is always entertaining me and blowing me away! But I digress. This week she released a blog post where she discussed ways to be kind to book bloggers. With the use of amazing graphics (like seriously, those arrow graphics are to DIE for) and adequate GIFs and AMAZING ADVICE, Cait doesn’t fail to disappoint! Click here to go to the blog post I’m talking about! Wooooo!


Slide3

I started reading Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare this week, and goodness YES! I am love love loving it! I’m almost halfway through, and Will Herondale fans I totally understand the appeal of Will now. I’m falling for him, HARD. But then there’s also Jem who is such a precious little gem (see what I did there?)


Slide4

This week was a week of positive moments, so I suppose I will put this into list form to make it easier to read.

  • Exams ended this week and thank goodness they did. It’s honestly the best. Now I can finally blog and read without feeling guilty (but then again, I still have my finals to go in about three weeks, but lets not think of that right now *wink*.
  • I passed all my exams with flying colours!
  • I started Clockwork Prince and I am loving it immensely.
  • Graduation is coming up and I’m so excited. Outfit? Check. Valedictory speech? I’ll get to it soon… *sweats*

Slide5

Unfortunately, I’m boring and I haven’t experimented with any new apps lately. Oopsie. 


Slide6

Style by Taylor Swift. I’ve been a huge fan of Taylor Swift ever since I first started listening to music – back when she was much more country than she was pop. But I must say, while I loved her old style of music so much and when I hear those old songs I’m hit with a case of nostalgia, I ADORE T-Swizzle’s new songs. Style especially. Like, can we talk about the beat at the very beginning? YAS. And I can’t help but add the music video for this song and the inclusion of our favourite actor for Jace in the new Shadowhunter TV show *wink*. 


Slide7

You’re allowed to scream,
You’re allowed to cry,
but do not give up.

~ unknown

Have you done SS this week? If so, send me the links in the comments! 

concludingimage2

35 responses to “Spotlight Saturday #7 | Weekly Feature”

  1. I LOVE THAT QUOTE! And is it just me or does Taylor Swift have exceptional taste in men 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! Me too! It’s not just you 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on passing your exams! 🙂 And I love the quote you chose! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Ashley! I’m glad you like the quote! 💗

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love Jenna’s blog! She is one of my favorites. Glad you spotlighted her today.

    And congrats on your exams, graduation, and being the valedictorian!! All your hard work is paying off. You deserve it girl!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jenna definitely deserves a spotlight!
      And thank you so much! 💗 *hugs*

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Cait @ Paper Fury Avatar
    Cait @ Paper Fury

    Oh oh congrats on your exam success!! WOOOOOT!! DOES THIS MEAN CAKE? I THINK THIS MEANS CAKE. *showers you with celebratory cake* And Jem IS a gem. :’) I can’t even pick between those two adorable boys. Like I love Will’s sharpeness and tortured soul but Jeeeem is such a DARLING. *falls in love with the series in general* Ahem.
    OMG THANK YOU FOR LINKING TO MY POST.<33 YOU ARE NICEST.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YES YES YES IT DOES MEAN CAKE! WOOT WOOT! *gobbles down cake*
      Ahhhhh yes I know! Will has his qualities but Jem. JEM. I just ahhhh 💜
      AND YOU’RE WELCOME. THANK YOU FOR BEING AWESOME!

      Like

  5. First of all, congratulations on finishing your exams and passing all of them. I love Taylor Swift too! Style was really an amazing video with great effects and background beats. I like her newest track titled Wildest dreams and it looks like she’s getting better with every new track. Great Post BTW! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m so glad they are over.
      I loved the smoke effect into her head and the mirror effects! Those were fabulous. 😁
      Yes, I adore Wildest Dreams too!
      Thank you Raven! 💜

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Valedictorian, wow! 😀 Congratulations! Now, let me go complete fangirl mode that you’re reading ClockworkPrinceohmygodWillWillWillandohJemJemJem.

    *sigh* I’ll never be able to choose between the two of them, you know.

    P.S. I’m gonna head over and check out those two spotlighted posts now 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 😄
      *fangirls like crazy with you* I think I’ll never be able to choose either! THEY’RE BOTH JUST SO BEAUTIFUL.
      Yay! You’ll LOVE those posts!! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I knoooww!!! Every time I feel like I’ve finally made up my mind that I love Will more, Jem decides to peak in with his never-ending love and sweetness and kindness and then I’m confused again. :/ I swear, these two boys will be the end of me. 😛
        For the most part, though, I believe myself to be a Wessa shipper. Will and Tessa just… match too well. ❤

        Oh, I did! Joey's post was, like, bursting with creative awesomeness (but it's Joey's post, so that's nothing unusual) but I actually discovered Cait's blog for the first time. Her post was so beautiful! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I agree, Tessa and Will and their love for books! *swoon*

        Liked by 1 person

      3. ❤ I knooow… oh god, just thinking about them makes me die. #Heart_overstress 😛

        Like

  7. Aaaah I don’t know where to start: CONGRATS ON FINISHING YOUR EXAMS. GOOD LUCK ON YOUR FINALS. GRADUATION THAT IS SO EXCITING. CLOCKWORK PRINCE. STYLE. DOMINIC SHERWOOD DSGSJD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! *melts into a pile of fangirling*💗

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Yay! Good job Josie! I knew you’d whack those exams 🙂 Congratulations on being valedictorian! I started this fun book meme you made yesterday and it’s just so much fun 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw Trisha, thank you for bribing believing in me! 😄
      I can’t wait to check out your post, Trisha 💗

      Like

  9. Congratulations on finishing your exams, you’re the best!! 😀 and I absolutely love Taylor Swift, too, she’s just the best! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw Marie, YOU’RE THE BEST! 💗 And you’re right about T-Swift, she is fantastic!

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Oh, you’re graduating valedictorian?! Isn’t that the highest level of graduation, as in you have been the top student in all of your high school!! CONGRATULATIONS that is a big achievement. Meaning, if you graduate as valedictorian you’ll get into a great college and then a top job 🙂 I’m so happy for you, Josie. You completely deserve it. ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it is! Thank you so much, I’m so honored and surprised, to be honest! 😄
      You’re so sweet, your comments really make me smile!! 💗

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Your parents must be so proud!! Hey, Josie, if you wouldn’t mind too much, would you call me sometime ten years into the future when you’re a billionaire and one of the top 100 successful woman in the world? I hope we’ll still be friends, or maybe you’ll be too cool and popular to be my friend. 😀 😀 LOTS OF LOVE

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Honestly, my parents don’t care about my achievements that much. Oh OF COURSE. You’ll be the first person I’ll call/message! 😉
        Of course we will still be friends, you’re too awesome for me to forget you.
        xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

  11. I’m so glad you are enjoying the “Clockwork Prince”! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. How could I NOT love Clockwork Prince?! 😄💗

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Jem is a Gem! and yes, Will is pretty amazing as well 😉

    I’m so glad about your exams 😀 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re both so amazing I can’t decide who I love more! Hehe.

      And I’m glad too. 💗 Now all I want to do is stay home and blog AND READ. Alas, I must go to school.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s almost over though 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  13. Omg you’re too sweet, Josie *tackle hug* I’m so happy that you enjoy my posts. Thank you thank you thank you for your support and all your kind comments on my posts. ❤ I love all of your posts too!

    And yay I'm so happy that you love Clockwork Prince and Will! 😀 Will and Jem are just so precious. I just want to hug them (and marry them).

    Congrats on finishing your exams and doing so well on them too! Valedictorian?! Wow!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh pfft *hugs* You deserve it girl! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Once again, I can only say that I loved your picks of the week! Cait’s post about kindness to bloggers was amazing and I am so happy that you passed all your tests 😀 I knew you could do it!!!
    I think I watched Style soooo many times, also Wildest Dreams (mostly because of Scott Eastwood). Taylor’s music is just so addictive.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, you’re sweet! Thank you! 🙂 Yes, I love that Cait did that post.
      I’m so happy I passed them all, thank you.
      It really is addictive, isn’t it?! I’m always so captivated by the music videos for Style and Wildest Dreams!

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me your fabulous thoughts, bookworms!