Monthly TBR | October

october-TBR-banner

Hello bookworms and welcome back! It’s the 4th of October so it is obvious that I must make my monthly TBR list of books to read over the month! I’m a creature that loves to follow a set of instructions, especially when it comes to things such as a list of books to read for the month. 
It definitely saves time that would probably be spent staring at my bookshelf for hours on end if I DIDN’T make a TBR. 
So, without further delay, let me show you the  books I plan to read this month. It’s going to be a bit over-ambitious… you have been warned. (Or should I say, I have been warned?)

Shattered Blue by Lauren Bird Horowitz

25953603

This book sounds extremely interesting and even better? It’s a Fae story. Thanks to Sarah J Maas, I’m steadily becoming more and more in love with Fae stories. 

I was given the opportunity to read and review this book by Netgalley, so I will be reading this as the first book for this month! In fact, I will be starting it tonight! 

Click here to go to the Goodreads page!


Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare

10025305

I read the first book, Clockwork Angel, a month or two ago, and of course I adored it. I must read the sequel, and I will not allow myself to put it off any longer! And I’m sure many of you won’t let me either!

I need to see more of Will and Jem and Tessa and more of the Shadowhunter world in general! 

Click here to go to the Goodreads page!


Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

18335634

Since I have the entire series in my clutches, I have no excuse not to binge read the series. Binge reading is my favourite thing to do when reading book series. I love the flow that comes from finishing one book in the series to moving straight on to the next. It doesn’t do much good for cliffhangers though!

Click here to go to the Goodreads page! 


Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

13104080

Another sequel I must read this month! After reading Shatter Me, I am dying to know what is going to happen next! I need to know what’s happening with Warner and whether Warner and Juliette will see each other! And most of all, I’m most excited for Tahereh Mafi’s incredible writing style and to see whether this book is just as fast-faced as the first! 

Click here to go to the Goodreads page! 


The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson

6547258

This was such a fail, considering I set up a read along for this book and didn’t even read the book last month! Blame Sarah J Maas guys. But I know many of you read this book which I was happy to see! 

I will HOPEFULLY be getting to this one this month! Of course, it’s huge and scary but I love me some high fantasy. 

Click here to go to the Goodreads page!


The Light That Gets Lost by Natasha Carthew

I was kindly approved for this book from Netgalley! I will plan to read this at the very end of October because it is due to release on the 11th of November! 

It says that this book is “Perfect for fans of Siobhan Dowd, Patrick Ness and Meg Rosoff”. Which makes me very intrigued. Obviously you bookworms must know that I am such a huge fan of Patrick Ness. But further saying… I must let you guys read the blurb because holy MOLY it hooked me immediately! 

A small boy hiding in a cupboard witnesses something no child should ever see. He tries not to look but he still hears it. And when he comes out, there’s no mistaking. His mum and dad have been killed. And though he’s only small, he swears that he’ll get revenge one day.

Years later, Trey goes to a strange camp that is meant to save troubled teenagers. It’s packed with crazies, god-botherers, devoted felons and broken kids. Trey’s been in and out of trouble ever since the day the bad thing happened, but he’s not here for saving: this is where he’ll find the man who did it. Revenge and healing, salvation and hell are a boiling, dangerous mix, and Trey finds himself drawn to a girl, a dream and the offer of friendship in the dark …

Click here to go to the Goodreads page! 


I believe this is a very ambitious TBR, considering the craziness that will be October, thanks to exams… BUT I will persevere. 

What books do you plan on reading in the month of October?!

concludingimage2

61 thoughts on “Monthly TBR | October

  1. Oh my holy god I’m so late on this!! I’m feeling pretty guilty right now… ❤
    Awesome TBR!! Best of luck to you that you're able to complete it. 😉 The Light That Gets Lost seems like an intriguing story! And you already know my thoughts on Clockwork Prince–or anything TDI/Cassandra Clare! Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Infernal Devices Series is so good! They’re some of my all time favorite books, I can’t wait to see if you love them as much as I do XD This month I’m planning on reading a coupe of new releases, I’m devouring Illuminae right now

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The Light That Gets Lost looks beautiful, really reminiscent of A Monster Calls. I will have to try and request it as well. I love it!, thanks for bringing it to my attention. I have also heard so many great things about Shattered Blue so I hope you’ll enjoy it 😀 I really need to start on the Shatter Me series as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know, that’s what I thought too! 😀 I hope you get approved for it so we can share our thoughts with one another!

      I hope I enjoy Shattered Blue too. The beginning is very slow and a little cheesy, but I hope I can get past that! I’m only 10% in after all.

      And please start the Shatter Me series too! It’s quite good!

      Like

  4. Great list! I can’t wait for you to read Unravel Me. We must fangirl over Warner together! HAHA

    And I’m really intrigued by Shattered Blue. I am definitely going to add this on my TBR. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Unravel Me… you’ll definitely need Ignite Me (it’s sooo good, Ignite Me especially. the feels. are ridiculous) Also, just so you know, in the Unravel Me section you wrote fast-faced instead of fast-paced. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So many great books on your list — I hope you get to read them all. I’m a big list person; they just make life feel more figured out and organized. Josie, who’s the character depicted on the cover of Clockwork Prince? He looks just like a new character I’m writing about.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I’m so excited for Unravel Me, honestly! I’m excited to see where Warner’s character goes and if I will like him!
      And I’m about 10% through Shattered Blue right now and its interesting. It’s very slow so far but we’ll see how it goes!
      xoxo 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Like all the people who commented on this post, THE INFERNAL DEVICES IS A MUST. Haha! I hope you enjoy it 🙂
    Mistborn series is also on my TBR! I’ve never tried any Brandon Sanderson book but I heard good stuff about him 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Which is why the Infernal Devices will be the second on my list! It’s priority, most definitely! 😊
      I hope you consider checking out Brandon Sandersons work, especially if you’re into high fantasy!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. AMAZING!!! Yes, read the rest of TID, Will, Jem and Tessa ❤ I love those books so much and I want to re-read them soon… it has been almost a year after all. Unravel me! You know how much I loved that trilogy, but yes, you should have Ignite Me on hand for when you finish that one, because you'll need it!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I really enjoyed Clockwork Angel and Clockwork Prince! I got spoiled on the last book though, and I didn’t like how it ended, so I decided not to read it anymore. 😦 I hope you enjoy it, though! As for the Shatter Me books, I REALLY don’t like Warner. xD I love the writing style, though! _<

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh no! DAMN SPOILERS. I think I will definitely enjoy it. Cassandra Clare and her Shadowhunter books are one of the few that I can read and sweep all negatives under the carpet.

      After reading Shatter Me, I was disgusted that people actually liked Warner! I’m still on the fence, but Destroy Me helped soften me a little. I’ll see how I go! I’m glad you enjoy the writing style! It’s so beautiful.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. I will probably read Shattered Blue this month 🙂 . Clockwork Prince, Clockwork Princess and Unravel Me are amazing. I don’t know if you’ll be able to read Unravel Me without wanting to read Ignite Me right after XD

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me your fabulous thoughts, bookworms!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s